Halal Guide
Mencari yang halal fardu bagi Umat Islam

 
  1. Alcohol
    • Alcohol is a colorless liquid, produced by the fermentation of sugar or starch, that is the intoxicating agent in fermented drinks and is used as a solvent. Also called ethanol and ethyl alcohol.
  2. Animal Shortening*
    • Shortening is a type of fat such as lard that is solid at room temperature, and is used for making pastry.
    • Vegetable shortening is halal.
  3. Animal Fat*
    • May be consumed if from Halal, Zabihah, animals.
  4. Bacon
    • Meat from the back and sides of a hog that has been salted, dried, and often smoked.
  5. Broth* (from animals)
    • A liquid made by cooking vegetables, meat, seafood, or poultry in water for a long time, used as a base for soups and sauces.
  6. Enzymes* (Microbial Enzymes are okay)
    • A protein substance produced in living cells, that influences a chemical reaction within a plant or animal without being changed itself; an organic catalyst. Enzymes help break down food so that it can be digested. Pepsin is an enzyme.
  7. Ethanol
    • Alcohol is a colorless liquid, produced by the fermentation of sugar or starch, that is the intoxicating agent in fermented drinks and is used as a solvent. Also called ethanol and ethyl alcohol.
  8. Ethyl Alcohol
    • Alcohol is a colorless liquid, produced by the fermentation of sugar or starch, that is the intoxicating agent in fermented drinks and is used as a solvent. Also called ethanol and ethyl alcohol.
  9. Gelatin*
    • An odorless, tasteless, protein substance like glue or jelly, obtained by boiling the bones, hoofs, and other waste parts of animals. It dissolves easily in hot water and is used in making jellied salads and desserts, camera film, and glue.
  10. Gin
    • A strong colorless alcoholic drink distilled from grain and flavored with juniper berries.
  11. Ham
    • Meat cut from the thigh of the hind leg of a hog after curing by salting or smoking.
  12. L-cysteine (if from human hair)
    • L-cysteine is an ingredient which is used in bakery products as a dough conditioner. It is often used in pizza crusts, pita breads and in bagels. It is made from human hair, chicken/duck feathers and synthetic materials. L-cysteine from human hair is Haram and must always be avoided. Synthetic and chicken/duck feather L-cysteine is Halal and may be consumed.
  13. Lard
    • The fat of pigs or hogs, melted down and made clear. Lard is made especially of the internal fat of the abdomen and is used in cooking.
  14. Lipase* (Only animal lipase should be avoided)
    • An enzyme produced by the liver, pancreas, or stomach, or by plant seeds, that breaks down fats.
    • Animal lipase should be avoided.
  15. Pepsin
    • An enzyme in the gastric juice of the stomach that helps to digest meat, eggs, cheese, and other proteins.
  16. Rennet* All forms should be avoided except for plant/microbial/synthetic.
    • Substance containing rennin, obtained from the stomach of a calf or other ruminant, used for curdling milk in making cheese and junket.
  17. Rum
    • An alcoholic liquor made from sugar cane or molasses. It can be clear but is usually colored brownish-red by storage in oak casks or by the addition of caramel.
  18. Stock* (from animals)
    • A liquid made by simmering meat, fish, bones, or vegetables with herbs in water, used in soups, stews, and sauces.
  19. Wine
    • Alcohol fermented from grapes: an alcoholic drink made by fermenting the juice of grapes.
    • Alcohol fermented from other fruit: an alcoholic drink made by fermenting the juice of fruit other than grapes, or the juice of other plants.
  20. Tallow*
    • A hard fatty substance extracted from the fat of sheep and cattle.
  21. Vanilla Extract/Flavour
    • A flavouring extract made from the vanilla bean and used in candy, ice cream, and perfumes.
    • The flavour extracted from vanilla beans is most commonly dissolved in alcohol. Documentation from a distributor of vanilla extract showed that the ingredient contained 50% alcohol.
  22. Whey (Should be avoided unless the rennet used in its production is plant/microbial/synthetic.)
    • The watery part of milk that separates from the curd when milk sours and becomes coagulated, or when cheese is made.
    • Rennet is used to curd the milk. Whey should be avoided because the rennet used to curd the milk could be from a haram or non-Zabihah animal.

      halal dan haram, halal haram muslims, halal haram islam, halal and haram
 

What is Halal
Latest Halal Info
Halal Guide
List of Non Halal
New Non Halal Chocolates
Welchs Fruit Snack is Pork Based
Halal Guidelines for Manufacturers - Preface
Halal Guidelines Content
Artikel Halal Haram
Pelabelan halal produk makanan
Keraguan logo halal
Halal & Haram issues in Malaysia
Cara Mengetahui Kek Yang Mengandungi Arak
Isu Halal Haram
Hi5 haram?
Sushi King Haram
List produk haram
Isu Deluxe Food Sdn Bhd
Apa beza Pork Free and Halal
Isu kesahihan halal haram
Beberapa pengesahan
Starbuck haram
Old Town White Coffee Haram
White Coffee Oldtown Kopitiam Haram
NewTown kopitiam haram
Pak Hainan Kopitiam Haram
Jom Bali Kopitiam haram
Pork Free
Malaysia Seeks to Become Islamic Halal Hub
Malaysia Launches Halal Hub
Malaysia calls for global Muslim food standards
Pengakuan Chef Hotel 5 Bintang
Sijil Halal Jakim
Halal Certificate
Why should food products be certified Halal by an established Islamic Council?
What is the advantage for food manufacturers to apply for a Halal Certification?
What other significance of having a Halal Certification?
What is a consumer's attitude towards Halal foods?
What is the potential in the Halal foods market?
What are the economic values of having Halal certification?
What are the disadvantages of not getting the Halal certification?
How does Halal certification boost international trade?
Does vegetable-based food require Halal certification?
Can Halal foods be handled, prepared, processed, stored and transported from the same premises and facilities used for non-Halal foods production?
What are the other products which require the Halal Certification to gain Muslim consumers' greater confidence?
Website Zabihah
Disclaimer
Site Map